The Time Trilogy Parent Manual - Michael Clay Thompson

The Time Trilogy Parent Manual

By Michael Clay Thompson

  • Release Date: 2014-09-05
  • Genre: Education


The Time Trilogy Parent Manual is designed to aid you in teaching your child to become a more critical, creative, understanding, and aware reader. The three novels in the TIME Trilogy are intended to be read in a particular order, with questions flowing from one classic work to the next and then to all three. The reader is encouraged to make comparisons across all three novels and to regard the reading experience of each in relation to the others. This provides for a far richer reading experience and aids the child in developing a broad range of insights into his or her reading.

The Time Trilogy novels are The Time Machine by H.G Wells, A Connecticut Yankee in the Court of King Arthur by Mark Twain, and A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. This trilogy is most suitable for 5th and 6th grade level students.