Wind in the Willows - Kenneth Grahame & Michael Clay Thompson

Wind in the Willows

By Kenneth Grahame & Michael Clay Thompson

  • Release Date: 2014-07-09
  • Genre: Education


The Wind in the Willows is the third book of the first trilogy in Michael Clay Thompson's Literature program.
Presented by Michael Clay Thompson as one of the world's great novels, this beautiful children's classic explores the life of the riverbank seen through the eyes of Mole, Ratty, Badger and others, introduces us to the exuberant Mr Toad with his delight in the new motor-car, and explores the terrors of the Wild Wood. In his illustrations he shows how the author uses grammatical and poetic devices to enhance his story and give emotional impact to his sentences.
The idea is never to distract from the story, but to help understand how great writing works.
The glossary defines words that may be unfamiliar.
Alice, Peter and Mole: studies the great children's classics: Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll,  Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame, and Peter Pan by J M Barrie. This is the collection most appropriate for students at the first or second level of the MCT curriculum.