Prelude to Fire - D.K. Holmberg

Prelude to Fire

By D.K. Holmberg

  • Release Date: 2018-10-11
  • Genre: Epic
Score: 4.5
From 69 Ratings


A warrior to a dying king discovers a destiny he never imagined. The first book in the bestselling The Cloud Warrior Saga.

Lacertin has served his king faithfully for decades, but has failed on his final mission for him. When he returns to the kingdoms, he discovers a dark secret to the king's illness, and the only person who can truly help him hides a secret of her own. Lacertin must decide how much he will sacrifice for the people he cares most about, or risk the fate of the kingdom.

The Cloud Warrior Saga:
0. Prelude to Fire
1. Chased by Fire
2. Bound by Fire
3. Changed by Fire
4. Fortress of Fire
5. Forged in Fire
6. Serpent of Fire
7. Servant of Fire
8. Born of Fire
9. Broken of Fire
10. Light of Fire
11. Cycle of Fire